In 1870-72, John Marius Wilson's Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales described Llangoedmor like this:
LLANGOEDMORE, or LLANGoEDMAWR, a parish in the district and county of Cardigan; on the river Teifi and on the Cardigan railway, at the boundary with Pembroke, 1 mile E by S of Cardigan. Post town, Cardigan. Acres, 4,946. Real property, with Llechryd, £5,040. Rated property of Llangoedmore alone, £3,775. Pop. in 1851,990; in 1861,902. Houses, 217. The property is divided among a few. The manor belonged to the Langleys; passed to the Mortimers and the Lewises; and belongs now to the Lloyds. ...
Coedmore, in a charming situation, nearly opposite Cilgerran Castle, is the seat of T. E. Lloyd, Esq.; and Llangoedmore, of Mrs. Millingchamp. Trevorgan also is a chief residence. Slate is found. A well and a cave called St. Cynllo's, are near the church; and there are some Druidical stones. A battle was fought, in 1135, near Crugmawr, between Gruffydd ab Rhys and the English. The living is a rectory in the diocese of St. David's. Value, £440. Patron, R. D. Jenkins, Esq. The church is dedicsted to 8.5Cynllo; was repaired in 1830; and was restored in
A Vision of Britain through Time includes a large library of local statistics for administrative units. For the best overall sense of how the area containing Llangoedmor has changed, please see our redistricted information for the modern district of Ceredigion. More detailed statistical data are available under Units and statistics, which includes both administrative units covering Llangoedmor and units named after it.
GB Historical GIS / University of Portsmouth, History of Llangoedmor, in Ceredigion and Cardiganshire | Map and description, A Vision of Britain through Time.
Date accessed: 05th October 2015
Click here for more detailed advice on finding places within A Vision of Britain through Time, and maybe some references to other places called "Llangoedmor".